Early Career Researcher Prize Winners 2019

We are pleased to announce Caroline Harrison (Dentistry), Ning Wang (O&M), Melissa Oldham (ScHaRR) and Elizabeth Court (Dentistry) as this year’s winners of the Early Career Researcher Prize for the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health. This year we received a record number of applications, all of a very high standard, and it was a very difficult, but rewarding, process for the panel (chaired by our Faculty Director of Research & Innovation, Prof. Wendy Baird) to select the winners.

Caroline and Ning received their prizes in recognition of excellence in research, while Melissa and Elizabeth received their prizes for excellence in widening participation. The winners each received £500 towards their development as researchers. A short video providing more details on our winners can be viewed here.

Photos show Caroline, Ning, Elizabeth and Melissa receiving their awards from Prof. Baird at the recent Medical School Research Day.