About

This website contains news and information from the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health at the University of Sheffield.

The Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health is one of the major UK centres for education and research in health and related subjects. With origins dating back to 1828, the faculty has a long-standing tradition of excellence in clinical education and research.

If you want your news item included on this website then please contact your departmental news coordinator:

Department Co-ordinator Email
Academic Unit of Medical Education Fran Oldale f.oldale@sheffield.ac.uk
Bateson Centre Mark Ellse
Vanessa Hainsworth
v.hainsworth@sheffield.ac.uk
m.ellse@sheffield.ac.uk
Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease Victoria Palmer v.palmer@sheffield.ac.uk
School of Clinical Dentistry School of Clinical Dentistry socd@sheffield.ac.uk
Health Gateway team Jen Carlring-Wright j.u.carlring-wright@sheffield.ac.uk
Human Communication Science Jonathan Holroyd j.holroyd@sheffield.ac.uk
Oncology & Metabolism Caroline Potts
Gill Burkinshaw
c.e.potts@sheffield.ac.uk
g.m.burkinshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Neuroscience Lorraine Henery l.henery@sheffield.ac.uk
Nursing & Midwifery Meegan Adkins m.adkins@sheffield.ac.uk
ScHARR TBC
Think Ahead / Early Career Group Lucy Lee l.lee@sheffield.ac.uk
Faculty Office Bex Clark bex.clark@sheffield.ac.uk
Medicine, Dentistry & Health Research Staff Association MDHRSA Committee mdhrsa@sheffield.ac.uk

Contact Us:

The Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
The University of Sheffield
Barber House, 387 Glossop Road
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
S10 2HQ

Telephone:  +44(0)114 222 8712
Email: facultyofmedicine@sheffield.ac.uk

All content © University of Sheffield.